Control Access To Sensitive Files With User Role Permissions
Permission-Based User Roles
Use the “Roles” feature to configure how you will securely share critical documents with outside parties. You have the option to grant view-only, download, and/or full access permissions for all folders in the virtual data room. This flexibility ensures that you can customize access based on the user’s role.
These customizable permission settings allow you to maintain complete control over your documents at all times.
- No Access: The user will not see or have access to file(s) and/or folder(s). He will not even know the files exist.
- View Only: A user will only be able to view file(s) and/or folder(s).
- Download: A user will be able to view and download document(s).
- Full Access: A user will be able to view, download and upload document(s).
Customers can choose to use the standard Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) included with SecureDocs or create a custom disclosure for new users to sign when entering the virtual data room.